My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Tea Tasting in The Lisbon MBA Office

7 Comments

Tuesday is always a busy day in The Lisbon MBA office with our weekly coordination meeting but today I challenged some of my colleagues to take part in a mid morning experience and gave them a shot of Matcha. The reactions were all very different and I am anxious to hear what they think.

Pedro asked me with a surprised face: “Tania, do you drink this every day? That explains a lot”. I am not sure if this is a good or a bad comment… 🙂

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Tea Tasting in The Lisbon MBA Office

  1. I thought the matcha tasted very strong – it was thicker than any tea I normally drink and it kind of reminded me of seaweed or eating sushi. Now that I think about it I kind of feel like I have more energy than I normally would at this time….

  2. Dear Tânia,
    Thank you so much for the experience!
    I loved the ritual, the mixing and the small cups, the colour and texture is amazing but to be totally honest, to me Matcha tasted a mix of grass and sword fish.
    I’m afraid I didn’t feel energised because I didn’t give Matcha a chance (I didn’t drink it all).
    Looking forward for the next tasting!!

  3. Dear Tânia,
    I think Matcha has a different taste (grass taste) but one hour later I felt the same, probably I have to drink more.
    Please give us the pleasure to taste other flavours. It is a good initiative.

  4. Dear Tânia,
    I enjoyed Matcha but I tend to agree with Marta regarding the taste of grass and swordfish.
    This morning I felt particulary energised but I don’t know if it was due to Matcha or the two Red Bulls I drank for breakfast. 🙂
    To be honest, I felt no increase in energy …
    Thank you for the experience!

  5. I enjoyed it… not sure about its healing properties though… I still feel terrible (bad cold) but who knows… without it I might have been practically dead in bed by now!

  6. Dear Team,
    Thanks so much for your comments. It was fun! The next time I will be more generous on the green power and bring bigger cups to make sure you feel the matcha power.
    @ Monica – Green Tea prevents and combats the flu virus due to the high concentration of polyphenols but in your case I suggest a homemade ginger, lemon and honey tea and a good night sleep. You should go home and rest! 🙂
    Stay tuned because the next office tea tasting will be happening soon.
    Tania xxxx

  7. Dear Tânia,

    At first I was a little bit jealous because we students didn’t have the chance to taste this powerful tea! !
    Then, after reading some of the comments I changed my mind.
    I will wait for the opportunity to try some regular earl grey tea.
    If you’re interested, I brought some directly from Sri Lanka!