My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Tea at the Ritz Hotel!

5 Comments

We just had an amazing experience! Everything was excellent – the room, the environment, the music, the staff, the food and of course the quality of the Tea.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We were booked for 7.30pm. We arrived a bit earlier and there was already a queue! Everyone was dressed accordingly. The staff was exceptionally nice and professional. We were given a table quite quickly and as soon as we sat we were given a tray of yummy sandwiches and pastries.

My husband chose the Darjeeling first flush Tea, which he found to be very good. He has a sweet tooth and usually adds sugar, but as he said looking quite suprised, “there´s no need for sugar!”. He described the Tea as being light and sweet.

I had the Lapsong Souchong Imperiale. This is a black Tea from Fujien in China. I found this Tea to be amazing. I did not enjoy the first sip very much as I was not expecting the intense flavour. However, the taste of the Tea increased as time went by. This is a strong smoky Tea. I felt the wonderful after taste in my mouth for a very long time.

This was a wonderful experience, I highly recommend it!

Mariana!

5 thoughts on “Tea at the Ritz Hotel!

  1. Quando voltarmos a Londres, temos que ir lá! Parece-me um bom programa de domingo à tarde..

  2. You got great points there, that’s why I always love checking out your blog.

    My blog:
    forum rachat credit et rachat de credit sygma

    • Dear Dean, Thanks for your comments and for checking out our blog!! It feels very good to know you enjoy our blog! Have a great week! 🙂

  3. I don’t normally comment but I gotta say thanks for the post on this perfect one : D.

  4. There is noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you made certain nice points in features also.