My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

@ Postcard Teas

6 Comments

Today my friend Joanna and I visited Postcard Teas, a charming Tea shop right in the heart of Mayfair, London. I can guarantee an amazing experience and time well spent surrounded by quality Tea, warm people and exquisite flavours. Timothy d’Offay is your host and tea expert, available to answer any questions you might while enjoying the experience.

Today we tried two delicious oolong Teas.

Eastern Beauty

1st – The Eastern Beauty – an award winning Tea made from a small group of ancient trees that grow on the sunny side of Phoenix mountains. This Tea was light in flavour, quite floral and sweet. My friend Joanna could identify a chocolate smell from the leaves.

Honey Blossom

2nd – The Honey Blossom – produced in Wudang mountains by Master Lin.  This Tea was very different from the 1st one. The colour and taste were quite unique. It taste and smell like apricot, quite fruity. Excellent!

We had a wonderful time and I am definitely going back soon!

For more information please check their website –  http://www.postcardteas.com/

Mariana!

6 thoughts on “@ Postcard Teas

  1. The tea was delicious, a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Chocolate cake was the smell I identified with the Eastern beauty. Mariana was sceptical about my tea smell sense until Timothy unprompted said the same thing 🙂 My gluttonous nature has informed my tea skills too.

    • Ahahah! you are very good identifying the smells and flavours of Tea! I was impressed, I must confess! It was a very good experience and I am glad to have share it with you! Mariana :)!

  2. what a charming looking place. cute pics!

  3. Loving the information on this website , you have done outstanding job on the articles .

  4. Some truly fantastic content on this web site , thankyou for contribution.