My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Sounds like a good plan!

4 Comments

After a hard week at work, I decided to do something that I enjoy – drink Tea! I went to the Tea & Coffee festival in Southbank, London. The evening was great – I tasted excellent Teas and just relaxed! I believe there is also good coffees, for who is interested! There were also good yummy biscuits, cakes and fudge. The weather was great and the streets full of people. What a good way to start my weekend!

The Tea tastings are for free. I was able to attend the `Tutored Tea Tasting´ (Teas from East India Company) and the ´Chinese Tea Masterclass´ (Teas from Canton Tea Co). Both these events were good and will repeat during the weekend.  Unfortunately I missed the Japanese Tea Ceremony by Postcard Teas, but you can always go to their shop and be part of one.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For more information please check their website: http://www.teacoffeefestival.com/

Tomorrow I will talk about each Tea I have tasted today. Hope you enjoy it,

Mariana!

Postcard Teas

4 thoughts on “Sounds like a good plan!

  1. Hi, I stumbled on your site from digg. It’s not blog post I would regularly read, but I liked your perspective on it. Thanx for making a piece worth reading!

  2. Hi, I found your webpage from mixx. It’s not blog post I would regularly read, but I liked your spin on it. Thank you for making a blog post worth reading!