My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Tea Tasting @ Tea&Coffee Festival – part 1

3 Comments

At the Tutored Tea Tasting by East India Company I tasted:

White Silver Cloud

Silver Cloud white Tea “is from Namunukula mountain Ceylon where “the heavens touch the Earth” as it is often shrouded in mist and low cloud, tea growing on Namunukula is kept tender by the gentle mists.” I found this Tea very light and delicate.

It was a good start!

Darjeeling Tea

First flush Darjeeling Tea 2011 from the Glenburn estate is harvested after the spring rains, normally in mid-March.

I found this to be an excellent Tea. It was light, gentle, light colour and aroma. “It displays all the characteristics one expects of signature First flush Darjeeling teas.”

Earl Grey

I am not a particular fan of black Earl Grey Tea, but I can say the one I tasted was a good one!  The black Teas are from India and Sri Lanka. This Tea “is steeped in natural Bergamot and Neroli Oils. Full bodied and authentic this black Earl Grey tea is truly one enjoyed by those who look for signature natural bergamont flavours.” I recommend it for who is a black Tea fan!

For more information please check out their website:

. East India Company: http://www.theeastindiacompanyfinefood.com/

Mariana!

3 thoughts on “Tea Tasting @ Tea&Coffee Festival – part 1

  1. The Tea & Coffee festival was such an amazing experience! Wish they could organise more things like that, so I would get to know more about Tea. My favourite one was definitely the Jasmine tea.
    Thanks Mariana. Keep up the good posts.

  2. I dugg some of you post as I cerebrated they were very beneficial very helpful

  3. Aw, this was a really nice post. In concept I want to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and in no way seem to get one thing done.