My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Whisky and Tea

2 Comments

The first time I went to China, I came across with the Whisky and Tea tradition. This probably seems like an odd combination but it is a very popular alcoholic drink in China.

Like in most clubs in London, when you sit in a table you order a bottle which usually comes with coke,tonic,…. Well, in China you´ll often see whisky bottles coming with a jar of cold greenTea. I am not a whisky fan but following the famous say “When in Rome do what Romans do” and being a Tea lover I  tried it straight away and really enjoyed.

It is quite refreshing and you get quite a nice balanced flavour from the two drinks. If you want to try this at home you can add two parts of cold Green Tea to one part of whisky and serve it with ice.

The main problem will be the morning after but that´s another story.

Happy Tea Break. 🙂

Tania

2 thoughts on “Whisky and Tea

  1. Very interesting, but it makes sense! Hot Toddys are really popular for breaking colds and flus and those usually contain rum/whiskey and apple cider, so its kind of the same idea. However, the fact that its a social drink is really neat. I may have to try this at my next party 🙂 Great post (as always)!

  2. But wanna remark on few general things, The website layout is perfect, the content material is rattling excellent : D.