My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Argo Tea

1 Comment

If you’re ever in Chicago, New York, St. Louis or Boston and want to visit a modern Tea shop or grab a Tea on the go then you need to visit Argo Tea.

Argo Tea shop (Photo Source:argotea.com)

The company opened in Chicago in 2003 and now have more than 20 shops.

Argo Tea brings you Teas directly from growers around the world and blend them together into signature beverages and Teas. Today I tried the Green Tea ( a blend of Japanese sencha with matcha) which is refreshing and very high quality bringing you the best of Japanese Green Tea. My Favourite! I also tried two signature drinks: The MojiTea, an iced signature drink that mixes mint, fresh lime and pure cane sugar and a peach Tea sparkle which carbonates white Tea with the peach flavour. In my opinion these were both too sweet…

The environment in the shop is comfortable and welcoming and the package and cups are very easy to grab and go but the quality of the Tea is still good with a wide range of blends and original flavours. You can also buy their Tea and accessories.

I can’t wait to see Argo Tea in Europe. 🙂

Happy Tea Break.

Tania

One thought on “Argo Tea

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Fantastic work!