My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

What a good way to start my week!

Edgar Thoemmes from the Canton Tea Co., very kindly sent me some Tea samples.  This week is a week of big decisions in my personal life. Therefore, I thought what totally relaxes me? Of course the answer is Tea!! I have decided that each morning of this week I am trying the Teas Edgar sent me and allow myself to properly relax before the day starts….

So, I am waking up earlier, (which believe me is something that is quite hard for me!!) and in the silence of my home I will taste and enjoy this experience!

I didn’t think I was a big fan of Black Tea, but today I tasted what I thought was a great Black Tea. As soon as you open the pack you know this Tea will be delicious.

It’s name is Black Bai Lin Gong Fu. I think the website description of this Tea says it all, so here we go – “this Bai Lin Gong Fu is made from young wild white tea buds, twisted into tight elegant gold-streaked curls. The liquor is reddish-brown and tastes naturally of caramel and cream so needs absolutely nothing added. This is a wonderful example of whole leaf black tea. It it is a glorious breakfast tea and very reasonably priced for a tea of this calibre. An everyday affordable luxury.

For more information, please go to their website. I highly recommend it!

http://www.cantonteaco.com/bai-ling-gong-fu-black-tea.html

Have a great day, Mariana!

Comments are closed.