My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

A lovely morning

1 Comment

Another very interesting Tea. I am having a strong black Tea called Ying De Nº 9. Delicious!

This famous tea from Guangdong Province is made from the varietal No 9 which is considered the best. This Tea is organically certified OTRDC (China).

As you can see from the pictures the leaves are quite dark.  The liquor is a bright dark amber colour which is robust enough to carry milk if desired.  However, I would not really recommend it, as it tastes wonderfully on its own.

Although the colour and smell are quite strong, the taste is smooth and quite sweet – notes of caramel, honey and chocolate.

Unfortunately this Tea is no longer available through the site…

Have a great day!

Mariana

One thought on “A lovely morning

  1. hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this web site, as I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Make sure you update this again soon.