My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

The last one!

1 Comment

Throughout this week, I have been tasting the Canton Tea Co. Teas. I have tasted two great black Teas (Black Bai Lin Gong Fu and Ying De Nº 9. ) – one light fresh green Tea (Xue Ya – Snow Buds) and one oolong Tea (Huang Jin Gui).

Today I am tasting the last Tea that Edgar Thoemmes has very kindly sent me. It is a Oloong Tea called Ali Shan or High Mountain Oolong from Taiwan.

This Tea was harvested in the Spring 2011. As the name indicates, it is grown is high mountains ( 1200m+). The leaves are tightly rolled and are dark green. The liquor presents as light green and the taste is quite fresh, smooth and sweet. It is an excellent Tea!

It has a long, soft and sweet after taste.

´The fresh, clean almost creamy taste makes it an extremely refreshing and satisfying tea to enjoy at any time of day.´

                                                             For more information please see:

http://www.cantonteaco.com/ali-shan-oolong-tea.html

Have a good weekend, Mariana!

One thought on “The last one!

  1. I truly enjoy looking through on this site, it contains fantastic articles .