My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

5 o’clock Tea with Thuy Tien

20 Comments

I was recently in Porto and had the pleasure to go for a 5 o’clock with Thuy Tien from MÙI-Gourmet/ MÙI- Concept shop in Porto. (Click here to check a previous post with an interview with Thuy Tien.)

As soon as I entered the shop I was welcomed by Yuko,  who still remembered me from our visit to Porto last August. Yuko gave me a bit of their amazing Keiko Green Tea Chocolate and gave us a preview taste of a new Tea that will be launched soon as part of the Mùi Concept Christmas Teas. I won’t spoil the surprise but I can tell you that will be a very traditional Portuguese flavour in a cup of Tea. Stay tuned as we will post more information about this new Tea. 🙂

Suddenly, Thuy entered the shops with a huge smile and a box of homemade Matcha scones.  Thuy is an inspirational person and we spoke about Tea, trip, recipes,  flavours and business while indulging ourselves with the amazing scones.

Thuy also gave me a taste of Vietname Lotus Tea, a rare green Tea flavoured with the scent of Lotus. The tea is made by allowing the green tea to absorb the flower’s natural scent. This Tea has a delicate fragrance and a floral sweetness aftertaste.

If you’re ever in Porto we highly recommend a visit to this shop where you will find not only fantastic and unique Teas but also a great variety of Tea accessories.

Happy Tea Break.

Tania

20 thoughts on “5 o’clock Tea with Thuy Tien

  1. I am thoroughly convinced in this said post. I am currently searching for ways in which I could enhance my knowledge in this said topic you have posted here. It does help me a lot knowing that you have shared this information here freely. I love the way the people here interact and shared their opinions too. I would love to track your future posts pertaining to the said topic we are able to read.

  2. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

    • Dear Gerald, Thank you so much for your comment. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad you like our blog! We will continue to write regularly, so Stay tuned!

  3. I was reading through some of your blog posts on this internet site and I conceive this website is very instructive! Keep on putting up.

  4. I am not very excellent with English but I find this real easygoing to understand.

  5. Thanks for the auspicious writeup 5 o’clock Tea with Thuy Tien | My Tea Break It actually used to be a leisure account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! However, how could we keep up a correspondence?

  6. Thankyou for helping out, excellent information.

  7. Who did you pay to do your site? Its really nicely designed I bet that is why you get so much traffic!

  8. I do consider all of the concepts you’ve presented to your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are too short for novices. Could you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  9. I feel privileged to have had the opportunity to read and review this content. I’m humbled in the presence of excellent writing. I also write online content, but nothing as informational or interesting as this. http://www.samsung1080phdtv.net/

  10. Kudos for a great article! Yours is one of the most interesting articles I’ve read on this subject. Your readers are lucky to read this. http://www.samsung1080phdtv.net/

  11. What did you use to design your layout? It’s really awesome can you send me an email and let me know?

  12. Very interesting reading, I think it would be useful to many people. Thanks for the interesting post.

  13. This web site is really a walk-through for all of the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it.

  14. This website is my inhalation , very wonderful style and design and perfect subject matter.

  15. Some really nice and useful info on this internet site , too I believe the design and style has got great features.