My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Bubble Tea

50 Comments

Have you tried Bubble Tea? Bubble Tea is a type of flavoured Tea (Fruit or Milk based) served with chewy natural tapioca pearls that you drink through a straw. It can be served hot or cold.

Bubble Tea was invented in the early 80’s in Taiwan and there around 8,000 Bubble Tea Cafes in Taiwan. Apparently in North America, bubble Tea is already a cult drink and Londoners are getting into this drink since the opening of  Bubbleology, a new café in Soho that specializes in bubble-tea making.

The Fruit based Teais made with a choice of green, white or black/red Tea and then infused with natural fruit flavouring. There are 6 available flavours including mango green Tea, passionfruit Green Tea, Ginger Red Tea among others.

Source: google.com via Kirby on Pinterest


The Milk based Tea is a flavoured fruit drink ith a milkshake texture and a shot of green, white or Black Tea. There is a wide variety of flavours – jasmin, coconut, almond and Vanilla.

The process of making Bubble Tea involves a special shaking machine that creates small floating bubbles.

Source: bubbleology.co.uk

Want to try?  You can try one of this in the Bubbleology shop in Soho (49, Rupert Street) or on the 5th floor of Harvey Nichols. I’m quite intrigued and this is definitely on my to do list for my next trip to London. If you already tried we would love to hear your feedback on this.

Happy Bubble Tea. 🙂

Tania

50 thoughts on “Bubble Tea

  1. I really need to try this, I just might go to Harvey Nichols this weekend, you’ve made me very curious!

  2. I never got to taste it when I was in Canada but it looks good (they don’t sell it here) looks good though (:

  3. I hope other people find your posting right here as handy as I have. I operate a blog site personally and would be more than pleased for you or the visitors on your site to visit. Please go ahead and search through my website like I have with your own and leave a comment or two if you discover anything interesting. Thank you.

  4. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You clearly know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  5. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  6. Very efficiently written story. It will be useful to everyone who usess it, as well as yours truly :). Keep up the good work – looking forward to more posts.

  7. Loving the info on this website, you have done outstanding job on the posts.

  8. Absolutely indited subject material, thanks for information. “The last time I saw him he was walking down Lover’s Lane holding his own hand.” by Fred Allen.

  9. I love the efforts you have put in this, thanks for all the great articles.

  10. I had this page bookmarked a while before but my PC crashed. I have since gotten a new one and it took me a while to find this! I also in fact like the template though.

  11. Thank you for your blog post. Jones and I have already been saving for our new guide on this issue and your article has made us all to save our money. Your notions really solved all our problems. In fact, greater than what we had recognized previous to the time we stumbled on your amazing blog. We no longer have doubts along with a troubled mind because you have attended to our own needs here. Thanks

  12. Hello.This article was really interesting, particularly since I was searching for thoughts on this issue last couple of days.

  13. Sorry for the huge review, but I’m really loving the new Zune, and hope this, as well as the excellent reviews some other people have written, will help you decide if it’s the right choice for you.

  14. Pretty impressive article. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

  15. Good post… Just killing some time rubbaging around and found your post. Good looking site. I will have to save your page to come back. Cheers Free-Accounts!

  16. There is certainly noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you created particular good points in functions also.

  17. Its such as you learn my thoughts! You seem to grasp a lot approximately this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something. I believe that you simply could do with a few p.c. to pressure the message house a little bit, however other than that, this is magnificent blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

  18. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  19. Passion in one’s true talent is impressive. Writers today usually have little passion about what they write, but you are a unique and great writer. I am glad to see that writers like you exist. http://www.samsung1080phdtv.net/

  20. I am having a great time reading your well-researched content. You make a lot of sense to me on this subject. I will be back. http://www.samsung1080phdtv.net/

  21. Thank you, I have recently been searching for information approximately this topic for a while and yours is the best I have found out so far. However, what about the conclusion? Are you sure about the source?

  22. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  23. Whoa! how much of an notion ! Such a notion ! Lovely .. Incredible ? 🙂

  24. I would prefer to thank you for the efforts you have got produced in writing this post. I’m hoping the exact identical ideal function from you within the future too. In reality your creative writing skills has inspired me to start my own BlogEngine weblog now.

  25. Hi there, I log on to your blogs like every week. Your writing style is awesome, keep it up! World of Pandaria

  26. I got what you think, thanks for putting up. Woh I am willing to reason this website through google. Thanks For Share Bubble Tea | My Tea Break.

  27. An fascinating word is worth statement. I judge that you should pen much on this content, it mightiness not be a prejudice dominate but generally group are not enough to utter on specified topics. To the next. Cheers like your Bubble Tea | My Tea Break.

  28. Pingback: PtcForMoney

  29. An newsworthy discussion is worth mention. I reckon that you should write many on this subject, it might not be a preconception substance but mostly people are not sufficiency to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers like your Bubble Tea | My Tea Break.

  30. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  31. I got what you designate, thanks for swing up. Woh I am happy to hear this website through google. Thanks For Share Bubble Tea | My Tea Break.

  32. I got what you intend, thanks for swing up. Woh I am pleased to deed this website through google. Thanks For Share Bubble Tea | My Tea Break.

  33. Pingback: MyName

  34. I got what you convey, thanks for putting up. Woh I am willing to mature this website through google. Thanks For Share Bubble Tea | My Tea Break.

  35. I got what you signify, thanks for swing up. Woh I am willing to grow this website through google. Thanks For Share Bubble Tea | My Tea Break.

  36. Nice site! Where did you get that awesome design?

  37. Just wanna say that this is invaluable , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  38. I gotta favorite this site it seems very beneficial very helpful

  39. I like this blog so much, saved to favorites .

  40. You should take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will recommend this site!

  41. so much wonderful information on here, : D.