My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Tea and Reiki

1 Comment

Did you know that according to the American Medical Association, stress is a factor in more than 75 percent of illnesses?

Life is difficult, as M. Scott Peck wrote on his great book “The Road less travelled” Life can be quite stressful with the increasing career and family demands, economic uncertainty and other factors. There are times when we feel down, lost and alone. We forget to take care of ourselves and to ensure our well being. Finding a way to balance our life can be challenging, although I feel that it is our duty to ensure we have the right tools that allow us to relax and feel good about ourselves.

In order to be happy and relax people pursue activities like cooking, sports, travelling, reading, going to the cinema, meditation, massages or even art. The way I escape stress is by taking time for Tea and by doing Reiki.  These two instruments have been very useful in ensuring I keep an equilibrium in my life.

Reiki means Universal Life Energy, an energy which is all around us. Reiki is a natural healing process that gently balances life energies bringing health and well-being to our physical, mental, emotional and spiritual state.

For me Reiki and Tea are a great (and a natural) combination, as both allow me to stop and connect to my mind, my body and my spirit. Both allow me to feel calm and relaxed. Both allow me to feel more balanced. I feel that I have been very lucky to have found these two great tools, which contribute to my happiness.

Different people have different ways of relaxing and feeling balanced. The important thing is that you find out what is right for you.

Happy Tea break,

Mariana!

One thought on “Tea and Reiki

  1. Hi, I really enjoyed your article ‘Tea and Reiki’. I too am a lover of both tea and reiki. Actually I am having mint, ginger tea as I’m writing this. Reiki, is an amazing energy healing tool; however, many people believe that they have to spend lots of money on tuition fees and associated travel expense and incur a huge time commitment in order to learn reiki. But, I happy to share that is no longer the case. Reiki is now available to everyone regardless of where you live in the world and your previous experience in energy healing. Everyone has the ability to tap into Universal Life Force Energy for their growth and healing.