My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Special T from Nestlé

4 Comments

Last year, Nestlé launched a new concept , Special T,  which brews Tea from capsules.

Special.T by Nestlé offers a selection of 25 tea varieties – ranging from green, black, blue, red and white teas, to flavoured teas and organic herb teas – which are carefully sourced from selected tea farms in China, Japan, Sri Lanka, India and South Africa. 
The high quality tea leaves are protected by aluminium capsules, with each dosage measured to precision. The perfect brewing time and temperature for each individual tea variety is calculated by the innovative Special.T machine system, which in turn, releases the full benefits and infusion of the tea beverage.”

“I have never tasted the Tea capsules and, to be honest, this is definitely not my cup of Tea! Although I´ve got to say it is a very creative idea!” Mariana

“I actually tried it last weekend as my uncle just bought one. I was quite suspicious about its quality but actually I enjoyed it. I tried a Rooibos capsule and it had a pleasant smooth and fresh flavour. It also comes out with a small layer of foam on top which gives it an  Espresso look and feel ” Tania

Click here for more information about Special T.

Happy Tea break!

4 thoughts on “Special T from Nestlé

  1. Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

  2. I’m pretty new at this place and adore the design, could you let me know me where you bought this theme? You can contact me on my e-mail…looking forward to hear from you

  3. Its great as your other blog posts : D, appreciate it for posting .

  4. I really prize your work , Great post.