My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

New Year Detox

13 Comments

After Christmas and New Year’s excesses with the non stop eating, drinking and partying we all feel like going on a detox diet. Be aware that just going on a detox during the month of January is not the answer and you don’t have to fast for a month to burn all those calories.

There are a few sensible steps that can help:

1. Exercise 30 min a day

Source: kaitgettingfit.tumblr.com via Lydia on Pinterest

2. Avoid alcoholic drinks

Source: save-on-crafts.com via Shutterbit on Pinterest

3. Avoid fat foods and eat more fruits and vegetables

Source: weightlossresources.co.uk via Tryphania on Pinterest

4. Drink water and Tea to cleanse the body from toxins

Source: garmaonhealth.com via Katie on Pinterest

Tea is an easy and powerful way to get rid of toxins, stimulate the processing of excess fat, stimulate circulation and provide antioxidants, vitamins and minerals.

If you need to avoid caffeine you can create a homemade detox infusion by mixing freshly boiled water, 1 teaspoon of maple syrup (you can also use honey as an alternative), freshly squeezed juice of half a lemon, a zest of ginger and a hint of cayenne pepper (don’t go too crazy on the pepper)!

Source: kimberlysnyder.net via Brenda on Pinterest

Happy Detox Tea Break.

Tania

13 thoughts on “New Year Detox

  1. I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank God I found it on Google. You’ve made my day! Thank you again..

  2. This inrtoucdes a pleasingly rational point of view.

  3. Hi there, this weekend is good designed for me, because this time i am reading this impressive educational post here at my home.

  4. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  5. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is great blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  6. very nice put up, i certainly love this web site, keep on it

  7. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  8. Nice layout! How did you get this layout?

  9. Some really interesting points you have written.Helped me a lot, just what I was searching for : D.

  10. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

  11. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  12. Some really excellent posts on this website , regards for contribution.

  13. Music started playing anytime I opened this webpage, so annoying!