My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Guest Post – The Tea Cup, London

3 Comments

My Tea Break has invited its first guest to share a Tea experience. My dearest friend Joanna Harris-Tench has been to The Tea Cup in London and has given us her views about this Tea house.

“I was lucky enough to stumble on The Tea Cup on a cold afternoon during Christmas week.  It serves as a welcome respite from chain store coffee shops on the high street. As soon as I opened the heavy black door I felt that I had arrived in the past.

White tablecloths, patterned wallpaper and welcoming smile from behind the counter. I indulged in a cream tea accompanied with an Earl Grey tea. The scones were warm and light, perfect with strawberry jam and clotted cream, the tea was smokey and refreshing.  Costing £6.10 it was an affordable treat on a winter’s afternoon.”

Contact details:
The Tea Cup – Brewers Lane – Richmond – Surrey – TW9 1HH
Tel: 020 8914 8402

Website: http://www.thebestof.co.uk/local/richmond/business-guide/feature/the-tea-cup/81860

Happy Tea Break,

Joanna and Mariana!

3 thoughts on “Guest Post – The Tea Cup, London

  1. Creeatd the greatest articles, you have.

  2. Very awesome article. I usually only stay to pages about bucket truck because I blog on bucket trucks online but, I love this stuff too. Keep up the good work info}

  3. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx