My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Tulsi – The Mother Medicine of Nature

2 Comments

Hey everyone,

I received a very interesting gift recently – an herbal Tea called Tulsi Ginger, from The Organic India.

I have to confess I had no idea what Tulsi was, so I did some research. Guess what? I am really impressed with this new finding! Tulsi or the holy basil is considered the “The Queen of Herbs” for its health benefits.

Research shows that Tulsi contributes for:

  • reducing stress,
  • enhancing stamina,
  • boosting the immune system,
  • lowering cholestrol levels and high blood pressure
  • eliminating toxins, as it is full of antioxidants and  other nutrientes,
  • reducing inflammation,
  • preventing gastric ulcers,
  • lowering fevers,
  • improving digestion

It is also stated that Tulsi has preventative and curative potential in relation to “many degenerative disorders, such as cancer, heart disease, arthritis and diabetes.”

So, lets start drinking Tulsi!

The combination I have is Tulsi Ginger. It has a strong herbal, spicy smell and a great taste.

There are a lot of other combinations: The Original Tulsi, Tulsi Chai Masala, Tulsi Green Tea, Tulsi Jasmine Green Tea, Tulsi Sweet Rose, Tulsi Mulethi, Tulsi India Breakfast Tea and Tulsi Sweet Lemon Tea. Just pick one!

For more information please visit: http://www.organicindia.co.in/

If you want to research more about Tulsi please visit – http://www.organicindia.co.in/tulsi.php

Thank you Neeraj!

Happy Tea Break, Mariana

2 thoughts on “Tulsi – The Mother Medicine of Nature

  1. Hey ThereI found your blog using msnThis is a very well written articleI�ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful infoThanks for the postI will definitely comeback.

  2. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.