My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Poison D’Amour – French Pastry in Lisbon

I love trying new Tea houses with my friends! The last time my friend Joana, who lives in the lovely island of Turks and Caicos and is also a blogger (check her out at myseastory.wordpress.com/), was in Lisbon we went to visit Poison d’Amour for the first time, an elegant french patisserie.

Just looking at the delicious pastry on display is worth the visit but they also have a great variety of Tea.

I had the “Rose Cassis”, a lovely white Tea with bamboo leaves, Tea flowers, rose petals and a delicate natural aroma of cassis. Joana chose the Jasmine superior.

Prices are rather high for Lisbon standards but it is still worth a visit.

The address is R. da Escola Politécnica, Príncipe Real and it is open everyday from 8am to 8pm.

Happy Tea Break.

Tania

Comments are closed.