My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Tea Connection @ São Paulo

3 Comments

The last time I was in São Paulo a friend advised me to visit Tea Connection, a Tea shop & Delhi in Jardins. The owners are actually from Argentina where they already have 6 Teashops open.

This is a great spot! The atmosphere is cool, the menu is delicious and healthy and they offer a wide range of Tea and drinks. You can choose from a traditional Earl grey, a delicate lemon flower infusion, an original Orange Oolong ( Oolong from Taiwan with spanish orange) or even a spicy Indian Chai (a blend of black Tea with ginger, cinnamon, cardamom and red pepper).

Green Melon Ice Tea

I started with a Green melon ice Tea and a delicious salmon salad with a poached egg and finished with a Green Forest Tea – Green Tea from Yunnan with cranberries and rose petals. Highly recommended!

The deserts including the cheesecake and the “Scones da Vóvó” (Grandmother scones) looked absolutely amazing but I didn’t have time or stomach to try those. Next time!

Where: Alameda Lorena, 1271, Jardins, São Paulo, Brazil

Websitehttp://www.teaconnection.com.br/

Happy Tea Break.

Tania

3 thoughts on “Tea Connection @ São Paulo

  1. Wow, Tania – if I lived a little closer, I would love to visit! 🙂 Orange Oolong sounds really interesting. I love Oolong but have never had a fruit infusion combo… 🙂