My Tea Break

Rediscovering Tea around the world

Sophie Dahl’s Lavender Tea

1 Comment

Remember the famous children’s book author Roald Dahl (Author of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory)? His granddaughter, Sophie Dahl’s, has her own writing career and  just launched a cookbook called Miss Dahl’s Voluptuous Delights.

One of the recipes is this lovely Earl Grey Ice Tea flavored with lavender flowers.

Source: foodandwine.com via Tania on Pinterest

The recipe is simple. Combine 8 cups of boiling water with the Earl Grey Tea (She uses Mariage Frère Tea) with dried lavender flowers and let is steep for 10 minutes. Strain the Tea and let it cool down. Sophie also ads a homemade sugar syrup (dissolve 1/4 cup of sugar with 1/4 cup of boiling water and stir) but I would rather take it with no sugar.

Serve the Tea in tall ice-filled glasses, garnished with lavender or mint springs.

Happy Tea Break.

Tania

One thought on “Sophie Dahl’s Lavender Tea

  1. I always feel kind of envious of Sophie Dahl, she’s been famous for such a variety of things! I’m not a Lavender fan, but I might make this as a nice surprise for my man one day. 🙂 Thanks, Tania. 🙂